Why I’ve Been So Quiet Lately, Part I – A Preview

So it’s been a couple of months since i’ve posted anything on here.  i’ve been remiss, i know.  But this time i actually have an excuse, aside from my life being super-busy for the past few weeks.  The fact of the matter is that i have been dealing with something huge in my mind–something large and amorphous that i can never quite get a full grip on in my head.  i’ve tried a few times to sit down and write about this stuff, but there is so much to it… it’s like it’s clogging the pipes in my brain.  So i’m going to try giving you, my reader(s), a quick preview based on a test i just took.

The test is called the S.A.G.E. test (Sex And Gender Explorer).  It consists of about 160 questions that take about 30+ minutes to get through.  From it’s own description:

Welcome to the Sex and Gender Explorer or S.A.G.E. test.  This test is an automated psychological evaluation designed to identify possible gender identity conflicts.  There isn’t a “target audience” for this test.  It doesn’t assume that anyone who takes it must have some kind of conflict – it can just as easily tell you “all is well” as say you should “seek help.”  It also makes no assumptions about your birth sex, so anyone – male, female or intersexed – should be able to answer all the questions.

So the idea is that it’s a relatively gender-neutral way of getting to how an individual expresses their own gender.  The only question that deals directly with the person taking the test is the final one, which asks which gender or biological sex the test taker was assigned at birth.  From there, it creates an impartial result based on the answers given.  Well… here’s what my results were…

Your Raw Score is: 540, which indicates that overall you are Feminine.

Your appearance is Masculine.

Your brain process are mostly that of a Female person.

You appear to socialize in a Feminine manner.

You believe you have major conflicts about your gender identity.

You indicated you were born Male.

ANALYSIS:

Male to Female Transsexual in doubt about your ability to successfully transition.

NOTES:

  • Your Answers indicate your psychological state has likely prevailed since you were quite young.

So, yeah, that’s interesting…  i’m still working some things out in my head, but i’ll try to give a more detailed follow-up on this whole thing soon, including why i took the test in the first place and just what the hell has been buzzing around my brain for the past couple of months…

This entry was posted in Gender, LGBT, Life, Personality, Quickies, Sexuality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why I’ve Been So Quiet Lately, Part I – A Preview

  1. Robert says:

    Where did you find this test? I am intrigued given my own natural tendency towards traditional male gender roles but aversion to ‘manly’ activities. Then again, my therapist said my history should have turned me into a raging misogynist, so maybe I am just me.

    Like

  2. I happen to know a couple who have extensive experience with gender identity issues. We’re here if you have questions, or just want to talk. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

